National Parks and Wildlife Service

NSW National Parks and Wildlife Service (NPWS) manages more than 870 protected areas in NSW, covering over 7 million hectares and representing more than 9 per cent of the land area of the state. This includes national parks, nature reserves, flora reserves, World Heritage areas, rainforests, beaches, alpine areas and sites of great cultural and  historic significance. Management of these areas involves a wide range of responsibilities, including plant and animal conservation, fire management, suitable tourism and visitation, research, education, volunteering programs and more.  

There are seven accessible National Parks in or close to the Lithgow area: Wollemi National Park, Gardens Of Stone National park, Capertee National Park, Turon National Park, Marrangaroo National Park, Blue Mountains National Park and Kanangra Boyd National Park.

Contact Details

Address: Level 1, 39 Whitton Street, North Katoomba 
Phone:  1300 361 967 or 4784 7300


Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.